Alcom Computing proudly achieves Cyber Essentials

Press release


Alcom Computing proudly achieves Cyber Essentials certification

Alcom Computing Cyber Essentials CertifiedCyber Essentials aims to help organisations implement basic levels of protection against cyber attack, demonstrating to their customers that they take cyber security seriously. The scheme is available at two levels:

The five basic controls within Cyber Essentials were chosen because, when properly implemented, they will help to protect against unskilled internet-based attackers using commodity capabilities – which are freely available on the internet.

Organisations that undertake Cyber Essentials are encouraged to re-certify at least once a year and, where appropriate, progress their security.

Since 1 October 2014, Cyber Essentials became a minimum requirement for bidding for some government contracts (https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/procurement-policy-note-0914-cyber-essentials-scheme-certification

Alcom Computing are very proud to have achieved the first of the two levels with a commitment to reaching Cyber Essentials PLUS as soon as possible.

Reaching the standards required to qualify for Cyber Essentials involved assessing the company network and workstations to ensure that basic security minimums were in place. Also all staff members were trained and made fully aware of their responsibilities in regards to Cyber Security.

For the customers of Alcom Computing, this certification provides added reassurance that Alcom Computing ensures security is a cornerstone of every aspect of its operations.

If you are interested in acheiving Cyber Essentials certification Alcom Computing can project manage the entire process for you. Please contact us on 01296 338899 for more information.

For further information please see https://www.cyberessentials.ncsc.gov.uk/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Want to speak to us on the phone?

Please contact us and we can discuss your requirements!

High Wycombe & South Bucks

Aylesbury & North Bucks

  • Aylesbury
  • Buckingham
  • Milton Keynes
  • Leighton Buzzard

Thame & Oxfordshire

  • Thame
  • Oxford
  • Witney
  • Didcot

London & Home Counties

  • London
  • Watford
  • Uxbridge
  • Rickmansworth